Medicine and Life Sciences

Life Sciences - Sep 28
Life Sciences
Metabolism is essential to all living organisms, and modeling the chemical reactions that sustain life is no easy task. Now, scientists have released REKINDLE, paving the way for more efficient and accurate modeling of metabolic processes thanks to deep-learning.
Life Sciences - Sep 26
Life Sciences

Mutations in a certain molecule result in severe damage in the structure and mineral composition of tooth enamel in mice, according to a study conducted at the UZH Center of Dental Medicine. The researchers combined genetic, molecular and imaging techniques.

Health - Sep 22
Health

An international collaboration led by researchers from the University of Bern and the University of Queensland in Australia has demonstrated that chemical compounds containing special metals are highly effective in fighting dangerous fungal infections. These results could be used to develop innovative drugs which are effective against resistant bacteria and fungi.

Life Sciences - Sep 22

Biologist Daniel Richter has developed a method that enables proteins to be linked to a drug molecule or biomarker with a high level of stability. He plans to use this method in the future to identify tumor cells and open the door to more effective cancer drugs.

Health - Sep 21
Health

Cancer cells resemble stem cells in being extremely adaptable. University of Basel researchers have identified compounds that artificially mature breast cancer cells of the highly aggressive triple negative subtype and convert them to a state that resembles normal cells.

Currently 111 jobs in fields Life Sciences, Health, Veterinary, Pharmacology.
Selected Jobs
Health - 20.09
Zwei Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter / innen Grundversorgung Gesundheitsberufe Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG, Köniz-Liebefeld
Life Sciences - 19.09
Group Leader Membrane Protein Expression leadXpro AG, Villigen
Health - 19.09
Wissenschaftliche/r Mitarbeiter/in im Bereich übertragbare Krankheiten Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG, Köniz-Liebefeld
Environment - 09.09
Leiter*in Weiterbildung (50–70 %) Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz FHNW, Muttenz
Employers of the Week
Continuing education for scientists and academics

Médecine et sciences de la vie

Sciences de la vie - 28.09
Sciences de la vie
Des nouvelles réjouissantes en provenance de l'Antarctique : des chercheurs ont examiné des manchots empereurs et n'ont pas trouvé de microplastiques dans leur estomac. L'étude de l'Université de Bâle et de l'Institut Alfred Wegener apporte une contribution importante à l'évaluation des pollutions environnementales au pôle Sud.
Sciences de la vie - 28.09
Sciences de la vie

Le métabolisme est essentiel à tous les organismes, et il n'est pas facile de modéliser les réactions chimiques qui rendent la vie possible. A l'EPFL, des scientifiques ont publié REKINDLE, qui ouvre la voie à des modélisations plus efficaces et précises des processus métaboliques grâce au deep learning.

Santé - 21.09
Santé

Les cellules cancéreuses ressemblent aux cellules souches par leurs caractéristiques et sont extrêmement adaptables. Des chercheurs de l'Université de Bâle ont identifié des substances prometteuses qui font mûrir artificiellement des cellules d'un carcinome du sein très agressif et les transforment ainsi en un état semblable à celui de cellules saines.

Santé - 23.09
Santé

Une collaboration internationale menée par des chercheuses et chercheurs de l'Université de Berne et de l'Université du Queensland en Australie a montré que les composés chimiques contenant certains métaux sont très efficaces contre les infections fongiques dangereuses. Ces résultats pourraient permettre de développer des médicaments innovants et efficaces contre les bactéries et les champignons résistants.

Sciences de la vie - 20.09
Sciences de la vie

Des scientifiques de l'EPFL ont utilisé une approche de génétique systémique pour découvrir de nouveaux modulateurs génétiques et environnementaux de l'homéostasie des acides biliaires. Leurs résultats pourraient avoir des implications pour le traitement de certaines maladies métaboliques.

Actuellement 109 emplois dans les domaines Sciences de la vie, Santé, Vétérinaire, Pharmacologie.
Emplois choisis
Santé - 30.09
Dozierende/n im Institut für Medizintechnik (20% - 40%) Hochschule Luzern - Technik & Architektur, Horw/Luzern
Santé - 20.09
Zwei Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiter / innen Grundversorgung Gesundheitsberufe Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG, Köniz-Liebefeld
Sciences de la vie - 19.09
Group Leader Membrane Protein Expression leadXpro AG, Villigen
Santé - 19.09
Wissenschaftliche/r Mitarbeiter/in im Bereich übertragbare Krankheiten Bundesamt für Gesundheit BAG, Köniz-Liebefeld
Environnement - 09.09
Leiter*in Weiterbildung (50–70 %) Fachhochschule Nordwestschweiz FHNW, Muttenz
Employeurs de la semaine
Formation continue pour scientifiques et universitaires