Natural Sciences - Computer Science

Earth Sciences - Nov 23
Earth Sciences
Make geothermal energy safer by using supercomputer simulations. That is the aim of the research project FASTER (Forecasting and Assessing Seismicity and Thermal Evolution in Geothermal Reservoirs) which involves Università della Svizzera italiana (USI), the Swiss Seismic Service (SED), the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich (ETH), and the Swiss National Centre for Scientific Computing (CSCS).
Health - Nov 23

Behavioral scientists at EPFL have developed a virtual reality test that assesses a person's vulnerability to stress while exploring immersive environments. The resulting model offers the field of stress research one of the first such tools that does not rely on subjective evaluations.

Computer Science - Nov 11
Computer Science

In order for robots to be able to achieve more than simple automated machines in the future, they must not only have their own "brain". Empa researchers postulate that artificial intelligence must be expanded to include the capabilities of a Physical Artificial Intelligence, PAI. This will redefine the field of robotics and the relationship between man and machine.

Computer Science - Nov 13
Computer Science

Fiber optic sensors - used in critical applications like detecting fires in tunnels, pinpointing leaks in pipelines and predicting landslides - are about to get even faster and more accurate.

Computer Science - Nov 11

Database systems are under pressure to become more and more powerful. But reliability seems to be suffering as a result. Now, ETH computer scientists have developed a tool to automatically detect logic errors in database systems using three different methods. They found and reported over 450 unique, previously unknown bugs.

Currently 20 Job in field Computer Science.
Selected Jobs
Computer Science - 20.11
Front-End Entwickler/-in (80-100%) Bern University Hospital, Inselspital
Computer Science - 17.11
(Senior) Research Associate / Post Doc AR/VR Hochschule Luzern, Zug-Rotkreuz
Computer Science - 30.10
Vizedirektor*in Ausbildung 80-100% Hochschule Luzern - Informatik
Computer Science - 26.10
Senior Fullstack Developer (80-100%) Bern University Hospital, Inselspital
Employers of the Week

Sciences naturelles - Informatique

Génie mécanique - 21.01
Génie mécanique
À l'EPFL, des chercheurs ont conçu un matériau dont les propriétés mécaniques peuvent être programmées à la demande et la structure interne modifiée grâce à un champ magnétique - Depuis une vingtaine d'années, les scientifiques créent des métamatériaux qui n'existent pas dans la nature et dont le comportement mécanique est défini principalement par l'architecture de leur structure et non par leur composition chimique.
Santé - 23.12.2020
Santé

À l'EPFL, des scientifiques ont conçu une technique permettant de faire naviguer un appareil électronique, plus petit qu'un cheveu humain, à l'intérieur des vaisseaux sanguins et d'atteindre les artérioles. Des tests in vivo constituent la prochaine étape de la recherche.

Informatique - 11.11.2020
Informatique

Pour que les robots puissent faire plus que de simples automates à l'avenir, ils doivent avoir plus que leur propre pouvoir de réflexion. Les chercheurs de l'Empa postulent que l'intelligence artificielle doit être élargie pour inclure les capacités de l'Intelligence Artificielle Physique, PAI. Cela permettra de redéfinir le domaine de la robotique et la relation entre l'homme et la machine.

Informatique - 13.11.2020
Informatique

Utilisés pour détecter des incendies dans des tunnels, des fuites dans des pipe-lines ou des glissements de terrains, les capteurs à fibre optique pourraient fournir des mesures encore plus précises et plus rapides.

Innovation - 31.07.2020
Innovation

Des chercheurs de l'EPFL et de l'Université Bar-Ilan (BIU) ont mis au point des mémoires vives deux fois plus petites et moins gourmandes en énergie que les systèmes actuels tout en ayant une capacité de stockage identique. La spin-off RAAAM a été créée afin de commercialiser cette technologie.

Actuellement 33 emplois dans le domaine Informatique.
Emplois choisis
Informatique - 21.01
DevOps engineer / developer BASF, Gent
Informatique - 21.01
Wissenschaftliche MitarbeiterIn Informatik-oder Elektro-Ingenieur (FH, Uni) (80-100%) Hochschule Luzern - Technik & Architektur
Informatique - 06.01
R&D Engineer in Machine Learning (m/w), 100% Centre Suisse d’Electronique et de Microtechnique, Alpnach Dorf
Informatique - 22.12.2020
Dozierende/-n für Informatik (Fachrichtung Information Engineering/Data Science) 80 - 100 % Zürcher Hochschule für Angewandte Wissenschaften, ZHAW, Winterthur
Sciences de la Terre - 21.01
PostDoctoral Researcher Position in Seismotectonics Eidgenossische Technische Hochschule Zürich, ETHZ
Employeurs de la semaine
Formation continue pour scientifiques et universitaires
Informatique »» 01.02.2021
CAS ETH in Robotics (CAS ETH Robotics) Eidgenossische Technische Hochschule Zürich, ETHZ